Deposits and Policies    Contact Us    |    Reservations: (231) 547-0055

215 Water Street Inn

215 Water Street Inn

1 Bedroom(s)       1 Bathroom(s)       Sleeps 4       Add to favorites
 

Suite 215 is a second floor suite with breathtaking views of Lake Charlevoix. This unit offers one bedroom with a king size bed and one bathroom with a bathtub. Suite 215 has a kitchenette equipped with dishes and utensils ready for in-suite meals. This unit has a full size dining table and a spectacular view of the city with it being an end unit. The living room features a queen size sofa sleeper, gas-log fireplace, and flat screen TV. The sliding glass door opens to a private balcony that overlooks our private beach.

Amenities

Full Kitchen:
Refrigerator:
Coffee Maker:
Microwave:
Toaster:
Cookware:
Cooktop:
No Smoking on Premises:

Guest Reviews of 215 water street inn

Boyne City , MI

Always Wonderful

Review by Peter W.
I have stayed at 1 Water St. for five times now. The units are super clean and the property very well-maintained. The location also works very well. It is right on the water and just a block from town.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Peter, So glad to hear that you enjoyed this condo. We appreciate you taking the time to complete this review and for choosing Northern Michigan Escapes for your vacation rental company. We would love to help you with another visit to this great condo so please be sure to bookmark us on your computer! Enjoy the rest of your summer! Sincerely, Nicole Zuehlke

Nice Stay

Review by Leslie S.
We attended a wedding nearby so our stay was short. However, the staff was friendly and room clean. The view was great.
5 out of 5 stars

2 Night Stay

Great property, perfect location
5 out of 5 stars

Escape to Boyne City

Second visit/stay at this condo complex. Staff was very accommodating and friendly, as usual. Very clean and nicely decorated unit. Beautiful location and view of Lake Charlevoix and surrounding beaches and grounds. Excellent restaurants in town, i.e., Cafe Sante; and great dining at the Sommerset Pointe Yacht Club Restaurant, just outside of downtown on Marina Drive.
5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful area!

Review by Julia M.
We absolutely love this property! The condo was perfect for us and is walkable to almost everything in Boyne City. We've already requested the same unit for our visit next year.
5 out of 5 stars

Only 1 complaint !

Review by Carol S.
Had to run hot water for 20 minutes , every time you wanted to use it Otherwise we had a wonderful time,it is the best place to stay in Boyne City.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thanks Carol! We were happy to have you back! Thanks for giving us this feedback, and hope to see you again soon. Nicole Z. Manaager

up north getaway

Review by Alexis B.
The unit was clean, well kept, and easy to access. I will definitely keep this unit in mind for future rental needs.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Alexis, Thanks for letting us know your feedback and the 5 out of 5 review. We appreciate hearing from you and sure hope you can return soon. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Corner room with many windows

Review by Warren L.
The rental unit was great. Clean and comfortable. Easy access to the town and slopes. I never say anybody in the office. My only complaint is too much light shines into the bedroom at night from the lit outside hallway. The blinds didn't make it dark enough.
5 out of 5 stars

Boyne City Condo Rental

Review by Juliana H.
the Condo as very clean, nicely decorated and the scenery outside around it was beautiful. The only problems we had was:1: the Toilet roll that was on the toilet roll hanger was almost empty and we ended up using the 1 spare toilet roll that we found under the sink that night due to my daughter having a cold and having to blow her nose alot. so in the morning we didn't have any toilet paper for the rest of our stay.2: the mattress on the pull out sofa was so uncomfortable to sleep on that the person that was supposed to sleep on it could not and they ended up having to sleep on the floor instead. it needs to be replaced right away.
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Juliana, I'm pleased to hear you found your condo very clean and your surroundings beautiful. I'm sorry you feel we fell short in the TP department, and found your sofa sleeper uncomfortable. We always keep an extra box of kleenex under the sink as well. I wish you would have mentioned this to the front desk so that we could have accommodated you. I hope we can earn your business again. Thanks for letting us know your feedback. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Property Manager

Warm and Restful with Benefits

Last minute decision to do a fall color tour for the weekend limited availability but we really lucked out with Water Street Inn. We were greeted with a warm welcome and smile by the receptionist. elevator to the second floor of the set of condos was nice. Our unit was on the end so we had an extra wall of windows through which to view beautiful Lake Charlevoix. We were pleasantly surprised at how warm and clean we felt despite the cold rainy weather. The place was really spotless, had a comfortable bed and all the amenities we needed.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Robert, Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful remarks. I’ll be sure to share your comments with the rest of the team. We hope to see you back at Water Street Inn very soon. Thanks Again, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Needs an Update

The Water Street Inn is a quaint spot in beautiful Boyne City with fabulous views, walkable to town, shops and restaurants. This particular unit is spacious and nice but is in desperate need of an update. We stayed here over 15 years ago and it still looks the same.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Allie, Thanks for your honest feedback, I will share this with the owner. Unit 215 is one of our most requested units, as it is a tad bigger, and an end unit. Please go to our website when booking next time, and you can see a picture of all the units. We appreciate your business and hope you will come back and stay with us. The site is

quick getaway

Review by Juli B.
just as needed. comfortable, clean all the ammenities of home right on the water
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Juli,Thank you for your great review of our property. We very much appreciate that you took the time to write this, and that you were satisfied with your stay. We appreciate your business, and look forward to the next time we can be of service. Best regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

we'll be back!

Can't beat the location - when my husband had to spend several hours a day working inside, I was able to enjoy the beach right outside our door, which is just not possible at most places designed for 2 - 4 people. The unit was clean and the housekeeping staff emptied garbage, brought fresh towels when needed and made the beds daily. My only very minor complaint is that I wish there were ceiling fans, but truly, that's not a necessity. We love the town, especially since many of the restaurants serve dinner until 10 or 11, even during the week.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Rebecca, Thanks for the review of unit 215 I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay so well. We do have ceiling fans in some of the units, and I will let this owner know this suggestion. 215 is a great unit with the extra windows it provides if you are inside working. I hope you will be able to return soon. Thanks, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Water street inn

Had an excellent time
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Sari, We are so happy to hear you had a great time! Hope to see you back soon. Nicole Zuehlke and WSI staff

Recent stay at Water Street Inn , Boyne City

Review by John J.
Condo was very nice , with beautiful views. Staff was friendly and helpful ; the grounds/ building are well kept, highly recommended !
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
John, So glad to hear that you enjoyed this condo and that our staff was helpful as well. We appreciate you taking the time to complete this review and for choosing Northern Michigan Escapes for your vacation rental company. We would love to help you with another visit to this great condo so please be sure to bookmark us on your computer! Enjoy the rest of your summer! Sincerely, Nicole Zuehlke

Unit with great views, lovely place to stay

Review by Kim B.
We always enjoy coming to Water Street Inn. The staff is consistently friendly, helpful, and flexible. This unit is particularly special as it has vast views of Lake Charlevoix. We had wonderful weather and kept the windows open, allowing for breezes from all directions. Thanks for another nice stay.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Kim, Thanks so much for the 5 out of 5 review. I will sure pass your kind words to my staff. We appreciate your return business and hope to see you back soon. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Water Street Inn

Review by Joseph T.
The property was all we had hoped it would be and more.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Joseph, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Best Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Boyne City Water Street Inn

We had a great stay. Walking distance to everything. Have recommended it to others. Hoping to bring my family with me next year.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Melinda, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in unit 215 and have spread the word about Water Street Inn. Thank you so much! Hope to see you back soon. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke

Weekend Getaway

Review by Duane S.
Awesome place to stay!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Duane, I'm happy to hear your weekend away was a great one! Thanks for taking the time to give us this feedback. We love hearing from our guests. Warm Regards, Nicole Z. Water Street Inn

AWESOME Stay !

Review by Nancy H.
The place is super clean, organized, colors and design are great too.The view is priceless from the balcony.We will sure be back!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Nancy, I'm glad to hear you had an awesome stay at Water Street Inn in unit 215. We appreciate you letting us know this feedback. Hope to see you again soon. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

February 2018

well done
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thomas, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your review. We appreciate your feedback and are so glad to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed yourselves in this beautiful condo. We appreciate your referrals and would love the chance to help you with a return visit! Warm Regards, Nicole Z. Manager

Great stay for our ski weekend

We were thrilled to find this condo for our ski weekend at Boyne. Very nice, comfortable place to relax and get a good nights sleep. Price was good and a short drive to Boyne Mountain. Great location for restaurants and stores. Amazing view of the lake - even saw a bald eagle Sunday morning sitting on a piece of ice. We will definitely look to stay here on our next trip to the area and have already recommended to friends.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Susan, Thanks so much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to give us this awesome feedback. Hope you're able to return soon. We have lots more snow if you want to come back skiing! Warm Regards, Nicole Z. Manager

Great place!

Review by Jon H.
Wonderful location in Boyne City. Close to great places to eat and skiing. Needs mattress upgrades.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Jon, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. I am happy to hear that this condo worked out well for you and you enjoyed WSI and location. Hope to see you back soon. Nicole Z. Manager

3 nights

Review by Warren L.
Nice
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at the Water Street Inn. I am so glad to hear that this property worked out so well for you. Hope you can return soon. Nicole Z. Manager

Love these condos

Review by Marlene H.
I truly enjoyed my stay and I am always happy when I am in the Boyne City/Petosky area.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Marlene, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at WSI. Thank you for taking time to write us such a nice review. Best Regards, Jordayn WSI Front Desk

Thank you

Review by Jeff G.
I had a great time and the place was perfect had a great view of the lake.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Jeff, I am so happy to hear that you had a great stay at WSI. Also, that you enjoyed our timeless views of Lake Charlevoix. Thanks so much for taking time to write a review. Best Regards, Jordayn WSI Front Desk

Condo stay

Review by Randy B.
Had a great time. visited in laws who live in the area.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Randy, Thanks for the review of unit 215, we appreciate it. Hope you can stay with us again when you return to visit family. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Another Great Time @ Water Street Inn

Review by Larry B.
My wife and I spent eight days at Water Street Inn. We appreciate the location, the Inn and the staff to the extent that we have been going there for at east the last 25 years. We have made a reservation for 2018.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Larry, I'm happy to hear you were able to get your reservations in for 2018. Thanks for giving us a review. We like hearing feedback from our guests. See you next year. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

our stay

Review by mike c.
Overall, we were pleased with our stay at Water Street with one glaring exception, the carpeting. It was extremely dirty or worn out to the point that, in my opinion, it should have been cleaned or replaced. Frankly, we were very disappointed to find an Inn of this caliber to have carpeting in such terrible condition. I hope the owners will do something about this soon
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Mike, I'm happy to hear you were pleased with your stay overall. I'm sorry the carpet needed attention. We were able to get that taken care of since we have slowed down here a bit. It's white berber carpet so every little imperfection is noticeable. Hope we can earn your business again soon. Thanks for giving us your honest feedback. We appreciate it. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Nothing But Good!

Review by Tony D.
I am the Pastor from the First Baptist Church of Boyne City and we have used the Water Street Inn for our quests that we bring in from out of town. We always hear nothing but good reports about the rooms and am grateful for that. Most everyone that we have put up there says they want to come back just for a vacation! Good job. Keep up the good work.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Pastor Duty, We love to accommodate all your guests here at Water Street Inn, and we appreciate you thinking of us first. Thanks for such a great review and for taking the time to do so. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

excellent stay

This is our first time here and everything was as expected, will definitely return!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Jolene, We are so happy you found us~ We love to hear you will be returning! Nicole Zuehlke Manger

Our stay at the Water Street Inn

Review by Tim A.
My wife at I stayed 3 nights at the Water Street Inn and we had a Great time.We stayed in 215 and found it very neat and clean,the staff was freindly and very helpful.We found it"s location to be perfect to the things in town.We will be coming back again.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Greetings, Thank you so much for your feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you staying with us in the future! Warm Regards, Nicole Z. WSI Management

BOYNE CITY A GREAT CITY IN MI.

Review by David P.
GREAT!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
David, Boyne City is the best! Thanks for visiting, and hope to see you again soon. Also, thanks for taking the time to give us feedback. We love to hear feedback from our guests. Nicole Zuehlke Water Street Inn Manager

Hotel review

Review by Barbara D.
Great room and great location
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Barb, We love hearing from our guests, thanks for the feedback! Hope you're able to return soon. You can always request unit 215 for your next stay. Hint Hint! Nicole Zuehlke Manager

June 2017

Review by Larry H.
Great rental and excellent staff
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Larry, Thanks so much! We always love to hear back from our guests, and so appreciate you taking the time to do so. Nicole Zuehlke Water Street Inn Manager

Wonderful Choice for Lodging

Review by Stephen Z.
Condo 215 was a great choice for our 2017 Michigan vacation. Boyne City is a beautiful small town with great shops, great views, and not far away from Petoskey. We enjoyed our stay and the staff was very friendly & helpful. We were very impressed and enjoyed our week's stay. Only suggestion is the mattress needs to be replaced for better nights rest. Water Street Inn is an excellent choice!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Phyllis, I'm happy to hear you had a great vacation here at Water Street Inn, and were able to enjoy the town and all the shops. Thanks for taking the time to give us valuable feedback. We really appreciate it. I will let the owner know your suggestion about the mattress. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Water Street Inn Management is the best!

Review by Wayne Q.
This was my 3rd or 4th business trip to Boyne City, and glad I found the gem to stay at! A huge thanks to Water Street Management who bent over backwards to work with us during our stay. The only negative was the jacuzzi tub in the condo did not seem to work, and some aspects seemed to begin to look dated. A full-size ironing board would be nice, as the table-top thing was very frustrating to iron work clothes on! Otherwise, we will be back, soon I hope!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Wayne, Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Water Street Inn. We appreciate your kind words about the Management team here. We take pride in our guests and honestly we are here to make your stay comfortable. However, I will look into each issue you noted and make an attempt to correct what needs attention. We are happy to hear you will be back! Thanks again. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

Perfect for all occasions!

We love this place! Any chance we get we come back. I could be a frequent flyer!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Barb, We love guests like you! The team here at Water Street Inn is thrilled to hear such good feedback. Thanks for leaving a review and please keep coming back! Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Water Street Inn Manager

Book Your Stay!

Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.
Arrival:
Departure:
Promo Code: