Deposits and Policies    Contact Us    |    Reservations: (231) 547-0055

839 Mountain Cabin

839 Mountain Cabin

4 Bedroom(s)       3 Bathroom(s)       Sleeps 13       Add to favorites

Welcome to the vacation of a lifetime! Tucked into the woods, our luxurious home is a four bedroom rustic mountain cabin that is built in a light wooded area, close to golf and the Alpine chair lift to the slopes. You get the best of both worlds - golf and skiing!

This professionally decorated cabin has a master bedroom with king bed, hutch with TV and DVD player, and private bath. Second bedroom has a queen bed, television and its bath just off the foyer. The third bedroom has a queen bed, TV, and dvd player and the forth has an awesome queen/twin bunk bed in it.

This cabin includes following technology features everyone is sure to enjoy:

- Dedicated Wifi private to guests staying in this cabin

- Wireless Speaker System Throughout the Cabin. That’s right, you can connect to the wireless speaker system via your iPhone/iPad and use the Sonos wireless system.

- Unlimited Movies via Netflix. We also have a NetFlix account so you can watch unlimited movies with any of the Samsung Smart TVs located in this cabin.

The living room has a wood burning fireplace, with unlimited firewood ,TV with DVD player and a couch that folds out to accommodate two adults.

The walk out full basement provides a great place for a second family to reside during a stay at the mountain.

There is a washer and dryer in the unit.

Our condo has a gourmet kitchen and amenities include coffee maker, toaster, microwave, refrigerator, range, dishwasher, dishes, cooking utensils. There are lots of windows and an incredible view of northern Michigan from the living room. The unit has a spacious deck with a brand new hot tub that is completely private.

This condo is a short walk to a ski trail that you can take down to the Alpine chairlift. This property utilizes a chairlift with lift schedule that is subject to change. Please access the Boyne Mountain website to view lift schedule.

Boyne Mt. is a golfer and skier's paradise offering the top-rated skiing and snowboarding and golf courses in the Midwest. Boyne also has the largest water park in the Midwest, tennis courts, Deer Lake/beach and several dining options. Golf, skiing and snowboarding lessons are available, and so is childcare.

If you find yourself having trouble deciding which unit to choose, and there are many options, just feel free to give us a call.



***DURING THE WINTER MONTHS 4WHEEL DRIVE OR ALL WHEEL DRIVE IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED TO ACCESS THIS PROPERTY***

Note: We also rent a different 4BR and 3BR Mountain Cabins

Amenities

combination tub/shower:
king:
queen:
shower:
sleep sofa /futon:
toilet:
tub:
twin/ single:
autumn foliage:
churches:
cinemas:
coin laundry:
festivals:
library:
marina:
playground:
restaurants:
water parks:
winery tours:
Dining:
DVD Player:
Satellite / Cable:
Television:
Air Conditioning:
Clothes Dryer:
Fireplace:
Hair Dryer:
Heating:
Internet:
Iron & Board:
Linens Provided:
Living Room:
Parking:
Towels Provided:
Washing Machine:
Coffee Maker:
Dishes & Utensils:
Dishwasher:
Kitchen:
Microwave:
Oven:
Refrigerator:
Stove:
Toaster:
antiquing:
beachcombing:
gambling casinos:
horseback riding:
photography:
scenic drives:
sight seeing:
sledding:
walking:
ATM/bank:
Babysitter:
fitness center:
groceries:
hospital:
massage therapist:
medical services:
Resort:
Balcony:
Deck / Patio:
Outdoor Grill:
Ski & Snowboard:
fishing:
fly fishing:
freshwater fishing:
golf:
hiking:
hunting:
ice skating:
jet skiing:
mountain biking:
pier fishing:
sailing:
skiing:
swimming:
tennis:
water skiing:
water tubing:
wind-surfing:
children welcome:
non smoking only:
pets not allowed:
Catering available:
Housekeeper Optional:
Adventure:
Away From It All:
Budget:
Family:
Historic:
Romantic:
Spa:
Sports & Activities:
Tourist Attractions:
Outdoor lighting:
Deadbolt lock on entryway:
Smoke detectors:
Emergency phone number: Medical:
Emergency phone number: Police:
Emergency phone number: Fire:
Full Kitchen:
Refrigerator:
Ice Maker:
Microwave:
Toaster:
Cookware:
Cooktop:
Oven:
Standard Coffee Maker:
Central Air:
Air Conditioning:
Ceiling Fans:
Linens:
Washer & Dryer:
Ironing Board:
High Speed Internet:
No Phone:
Fireplace:
No Smoking on Premises:
Netflix:
Nearby ATM:
Nearby Post Office:
Nearby Internet Cafe:
Nearby FedEx:
Nearby Bank:
Area FitnessCenter:
Nearby Medical Services:
Nearby Grocery:
Movie Theatres:
Golf Course:
Deck:
Balcony:
Gas Grill:
Hot Tub:
Private Hot Tub:
Propane Not Provided:
Close to Town:
Within Boyne Mountain Resort:
Within 10 Miles of a Beach:
Cable TV:
DVD Player:
HD Cable TV:
High-Speed Internet:
Netflix:
Sonos Wireless System:

Gueststream

Guest Reviews of 839 mountain cabin

Boyne Falls , MI

Extended Family Getaway

Review by Susan B.
We had a lovely time at 839 Mountain Cabin. We had 6 adults and 5 kiddos and felt that we had plenty of space. The cabin was spotless and location serene. Out on the deck you felt secluded even though other cabins are close by. The hot tub was a nice bonus enjoyed by all. A note: Not negative but just to be aware-- keep your early risers in the basement level. 🙂 The main level is very echo-y and anyone in the kitchen or living area may as well be in the main floor bedroom with you. 🙂 But that is such a minor quibble. We had a great fun at Deer Lake and the indoor waterpark. A day trip to Mackinack Island was fun and convenient. Had everything we needed with regard to cooking utensils and dishes. Remember to bring your own plastic cups if you have little ones who you don't want using glasses. If you have anyone in your party who is unsteady on their feet (toddlers/elderly) be aware there are a couple rough flooring transitions (especially living into kitchen area). I think all of us tripped at one time or another. Again, so minor but thought worth mentioning. A great stay!!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Susan, thank you for your thoughtful review! So glad to hear that you had a lovely time, and that the cabin was spacious, clean, well equipped, and serene! Those hot tubs are just a treat for sure! Thank you for the tips on the noise level, which is a risk anyway when traveling with many of which are little. 🙂 Also the transitions. We appreciate the feedback! We hope to serve you again with future Northern Michigan get aways. Jodi, Northern Michigan Escapes

Family Reunion at Boyne

Review by Kathleen T.
All was good. I highly recommend Cafe Sante and Red Mesa Grill in Boyne City. Everyone loved the beach down the hill. Paddle boards, sun fish, kayaks, etc., available to ren, were very popular with our group. Water Park and zip-lining were popular with the teens and horseback riding with the smaller kids. Spent a day on Mackinac Island, just over an hour away.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Kathleen, it sounds like your family got to take advantage of the whole experience at Boyne Mountain!! Thank you for taking the time to give a review. So glad to hear you had a wonderful, memorable stay with us in Northern Michigan. Please allow us the opportunity to help you with future stays in Northern Michigan. Jodi, Northern Michigan Escapes

Great Family Get-a-Way

Review by Douglas P.
Fantastic location for golf, Boyne City, Petoskey and surrounding areas. Plenty of room for 9 people with great kitchen and living space. Used the hot tub every night! played golf on the Boyne property and easy to get to the casino in Petoskey for night life. Overall a great experience!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Douglas, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your review. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience and that you enjoyed the brand new hot tub every night! 🙂 Please be sure to contact Northern Michigan Escapes directly when you are considering a return trip to the area - we would love the opportunity to help you! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME Team

Great winter getaway!!

Review by Steve M.
Great place for a winter getaway. The home was clean and in great shape. Northern Michigan Escapes was very proactive reaching out to me before our arrival. I would certainly recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Steve - So glad to hear that you had a fun time at this Mountain Cabin and that our team provided you with helpful information leading up to your stay. We very much appreciate your recommendations and would love the opportunity to earn your business again in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME Team

Mountain Cabin at Boyne family ski trip

Review by Kelly B.
We rented this unit for our family of 10 which included 6 adults and 4 kids ranging in age from 7-13. We had a pleasant stay, but a few things could have been improved to make it a 5 star experience. Before we arrived we were notified that the sofa bed was broken. It was great that they warned us, however the air mattress that was the replacement for the bed was terrible and unusable (hard/camping type mattress). We made do with rigging up the old/broken sofa bed.The fireplace is USUALLY nice to have however this one stunk up the entire house since the ventilation was so poor (even with the flu open obviously). The smoke enters the unit and is quite unbearable. We only were able to have a fire one night as a result.The listing stated that this unit is ski in/out which is totally false. There is literally no where to ski from and absolutely no way you could ever get back to the unit on skis (unless they are cross country skis).Otherwise, unit was clean, kitchen quite functional with many plates/dishes and furniture was nice and new in appearance.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Kelly - Thank you for your feedback. We absolutely strive to provide our guests a 5-Star experience and I sincerely apologize that was not the case with your stay. This Cabin was renovated prior to your stay, including a brand new sofa sleeper. Unfortunately the guests who checked out prior to your arrival destroyed the new sleeper part of the sofa. We were very disappointed and had no way of anticipating that it would suddenly be non-functional. We contacted you immediately and adjusted appropriately by providing an air mattress that previous guests have used without complaint. We have other air mattresses that we could have brought over had we known that these did not work for you. I spoke with our Portfolio Manager about the fireplace situation. She confirmed that this property had its annual chimney inspection in October during which time the chimney was cleaned. We are receiving feedback from almost all of the guests in ALL of the cabins that we manage (7 in total) and believe it is the wood that is being supplied that is causing the problems. I am not a forestry expert :), but am led to believe that it may in fact be the wood and unfortunately not anything within our control as the resort supplies the wood. In regard to "ski in and out", we do not advertise our Mountain Cabins as such and I am very curious where you saw that verbiage. I just reviewed our listings on the NME website and partner listings, and do not see anywhere that it states this is ski in/out. It states that this property is "a short walk to the Alpine chairlift" and when the snow conditions allow, the vast majority of our guests walk to the chairlift and ski the majority of the way back. Our company prides ourselves in going "above and beyond" when notified that there is an issue, and when given the opportunity, do whatever we can to make it right. We would love the opportunity to provide you with 5-Star experience in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NM

Enjoyed Mountain Cabin 839

Family Reunion...the Cabin was away from other units but was very comfortable. Suggestions: a few hangers in the upstairs closet and luggage holder/stands in bedrooms would be helpful. We arrived very late at night and had some trouble finding the cabin (many are unmarked or in odd order) It was helpful to have the supplies listed ahead of time. Thanks.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Melanie - We always love hearing from our guests and truly appreciate your feedback on how we can better serve our guests. Thank you for the recommendations on increasing the hangers and the addition of a luggage rack! Those are easy things to provide and I will pass along this information to the owner. I am sorry to hear that you had difficulty finding the cabin when you first arrived. We do our best to provide accurate directions but understand that coming in at night adds an additional level of difficulty when it is dark and hard to see the signage. I will speak with our maintenance team to see if there is anything that we can do on our end, and can certainly pass this information along to the resort as well. Thanks again for taking the time to provide us with some information about your stay and suggestions on how we can improve the way we do things. Please be sure to bookmark Northern Michigan Escapes on your computer so that we may have the opportunity to assist you again in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME Team

Fantastic Place at Boyne Mt.

Review by Josh C.
We had a fantastic time staying in our mountain cabin. It was very clean and comfortable. It matched the pictures online 100% and we got unbelievable service from Northern Michigan Escapes. A++
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Josh - It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this Mountain Cabin! I am also happy to hear that our staff was helpful and hopefully made the entire process easy and enjoyable. We would love the opportunity to help you in the future so please be sure to contact us if you are considering a repeat trip to the area. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and have a great summer! Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

mwea

Review by curtis b.
great
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Curtis - Great to hear from you and I am so happy to know that you had a great time in this property. We appreciate you taking a minute to complete this review and hope to help you with any return trips to the area! Have a great summer! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Team

Great cabin, great location!

Review by Scott M.
The property was as described, very clean up to date and all the amenities you will need for a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Scott - I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay at this cabin and that you found it updated and well appointed. We always love hearing from our guests that they have had a good experience both at the property and with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and would love the chance to help you with a return visit. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

Fall color tour

Review by Violet A.
Every year we go on fall color tour usually in Traverse City this year we decided to visit Boyne City, Petosky ,Harbor Springs and drove thru the tunnel of trees. The mountain lodge was perfectly located within a 30 minute drive to all the places we visited. It was roomy enough for the 10 of us. The house was exactly as pictured on the website and was very clean and the beds were comfy: We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return:
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Violeta - I am so happy to hear that you chose the Boyne City area to stay for your fall color tour. It sounds as though this cabin worked out well for you and your group and I am so glad to know that you enjoyed yourselves and this beautiful area. Please be sure to bookmark our website so that we might have the opportunity to help you in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

Boys in Boyne Falls

Review by Jaffar K.
It was a good time spent specially the living area was good. We enjoyed the hot tub after a good game of tennis. Renee was very cordial and we were able to talk to her whenever we needed help. Sound system details could have been given upfront or part of the welcome package. Everything was awesome. One other thing, the basement toilet flush has a problem where the water keeps running and it was kind of noisy in the basement.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Jaffar - Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at this great Mountain Cabin. I am so happy to know that you were able to enjoy the hot tub and that Renee was helpful and responsive. I apologize if there was any confusion with the sounds system and appreciate your thoughts on being sure that our guests are familiar with how it works at the time of check in. I have contacted our maintenance crew and have asked them to go and look at the toilet. I am sorry if this caused an inconvenience and please know that if you ever have a disruption during your stay in one of our properties we ask that you notify us so that we can try and rectify it. We would love the chance to help you with lodging for a return trip to beautiful Northern Michigan so please do not hesitate to contact us or visit our Northern Michigan Escapes website where you can view all of the 150 properties that we manage and use our online reservation system. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

mountain cabin

Review by sally s.
nice layout for privacy in cabin.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Sally - I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at this cozy cabin. Please be sure to bookmark our Northern Michigan Escapes website and let us know if we can assist you with any future trips up North! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

Upper Michigan Stay for Youngest Daughter's Wedding in East Jorda

Review by Sharron h.
We had a wonderful experience/vacation stay at cabin 839 for our youngest daughter's wedding up north. It was an easy drive back and forth to East Jordan for the wedding at the church and the reception at Jordan Valley Barn. Easily slept our group in comfortable quiet setting. Plenty of room and beautiful setting.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Sharon - I hope that your daughter's wedding was wonderful! - Congratulations!! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this review - we love hearing back from our guests and are glad to be a part in providing you with a great experience. We are happy to hear the cabin worked out so well for you! Enjoy the rest of your summer! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

Beautiful Cabin!

We had a lovely weekend in this cabin. The view is gorgeous. The hot tub was one of the main reasons we chose this rental and it did not disappoint. It was the perfect relaxing weekend we hoped for. The only negative thing that happened was some of our food that was covered (apparently not well enough) and sitting on the counter became infested with ants. So just keep an eye out for that and when in doubt, keep everything in the frig.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Stephanie - Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am so glad that you had such a great weekend! We love hearing back from our guests!! I am very sorry to hear that you had some ants on the counter and on your food. This is not something we have had issue with in the past nor did the housekeeping staff notice it prior to your arrival. We have contracted an exterminator to come and remediate the situation. We apologize for any inconvenience and appreciate you letting us know so that we can prevent this from happening in the future. We would love the opportunity to assist you with a return trip up North so please consider using Northern Michigan Escapes in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

Great Stay

Great place to stay for a weekend away.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Jonathan - I am so glad to hear that you had a great weekend and enjoyed your stay. Please let us know if we can help you in the future with any return trips to Northern Michigan! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

Beyond expectations...

Review by Lee Z.
We rented this condo for a family ski weekend with our 5 adult kids , spouses, and grand daughter...13 of us... and we had an outstanding experience. Great accommodations including well appointed kitchen, outstanding open fireplace with endless chopped wood available outside the cabin, 3 floors of warm classic northern michigan log cabin feel, comfortable bedding for all, and a great ski in/out location. The only bump in the stay that we encountered was that the outdoor jacuzzi (which our whole family loves after a day of skiing!) unexpectedly needed repair the day we were arriving, and they were waiting for a part to we ended up only being able to use the jacuzzi one of the three nights. HOWEVER, we can't say enough for how the owners Brooke & Rachael (and Renee their property manager) went out of their way to immediately inform us of the unexpected problem, explained how they were working to expedite the repair, made very generous offers of full refund or financial remunerations options of our choice (all done personally by the owner Brooke), and their techs worked exceptionally hard to get the jacuzzi repaired ... all beyond our expectations. One of the best measures we've found over the years of any rental is how the owners handle unexpected adversity. With this rental, the cabin was outstanding, and the owners were exceptional.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Karen - It is great to hear from you and I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this review. We are glad that this cabin worked out so well and that you were able to enjoy the wood burning fireplace and the "Northern Michigan" experience. 🙂 You and your husband were so great to work with! Brook and I appreciated your understanding and patience with the hot tub issue, and are so glad we were able to resolve the problem and are sorry it couldn't have been repaired quicker. Our staff does everything in their control for preventative measures with the hot tubs, but things happen that are out of our control and this was unfortunately one of them (and the parts are all special order). 🙁 I think we ALL can be measured by how we choose to handle unexpected adversity, and we appreciated how you both chose to extend grace and understanding in this situation. Looking forward to working with you again in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh

Beautiful Cabin

Perfect location. Quiet. Awesome amenities, and very welcoming.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Courtney - Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you found the location of this Mountain Cabin perfect for your group and that you enjoyed the many amenities that it has to offer. We would love the chance to help you with a return trip so please keep us in mind the next time you think about heading up North! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME staff

Barnett Family Review

Awesome!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Dennis! We are so happy to hear that you had an AWESOME time at this property! 🙂 We are glad that you enjoyed yourself and would love the opportunity to earn your business again in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the Northern Michigan Escapes Team

Great Stay at Boyne!

Review by Matthew S.
Great escape at Boyne!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Matthew - We are happy to hear that you had a great time during your stay at Boyne and would love to help you with any trips in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

Early October Stay

Review by Christopher L.
The cabin was great! It was well-appointed and clean. A Meijer is close by, so it was simple to stock the kitchen. The hot tub was a touch temperamental, but easy access to the circuit breaker remedied that.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Christopher - Thanks so much for taking the time to complete this review and provide us with your feedback. I am glad to hear that you found the cabin well-appointed and clean. I apologize for any difficulty you experienced with the hot tub. That comes as a great surprise because the owner just invested a significant amount of money to replace the hot tub motor, so we will definitely look into this situation. Please keep us in mind for future visits up North as we manage over 150 properties in the surrounding area and would love the chance to help you on a return trip! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

Nice cabin

Very clean and comfortable. 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms worked great for 4 adult golfers. Nice large TV for sports. Hot tub is a bonus. Convenient location to dining, golf, water and winter sports.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Lance - Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We always appreciate getting feedback from our guests and are glad to hear this property worked well for your golfing weekend! Please keep Northern Michigan Escapes in mind for any future trips - as you can imagine this property is in a great location for ski season! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

July rental

Great place to stay! Beautiful location in a quiet wooded area. Hot tub was a nice addition too be able to sit in during the cooler nights and star gaze!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Karen - Thanks so much for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. This is a cozy property and we are glad that you enjoyed the peacefulness it provides. Please keep us in mind for any future trips up North. This property is great for ski season as it is directly across the street from the ski hill! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

Card Ladies Camp

Lovely spot and lovely location. The only problem was the main TV did not work. Tech tried to assist us but was unable to accomplish.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Martha - Thanks for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We hope you and your "card playing ladies" had a great time. I spoke with our Maintenance Manager who said that he came over to attempt to fix the remote and offered to get a different TV for you in the great room and that you declined. I am very sorry for any inconvenience that this caused for you. Please keep us in mind for future trips up North! 🙂 Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

Wonderful Place and Location

We were a party of 10 and loved the place. Will definitely book again.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Amit - Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed yourself and would love the chance to earn your business again in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

Wonderful comfortable stay

Review by gary s.
The cottage is very clean,comfortable, and relaxing.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. NME Staff

Boyne Family Getaway

Review by Jacqueline S.
The cottage was very clean! We would rent again. Two issues. The bbq was not the best and the hot tub kept shorting out. the only way to get the jets to work was to flip the circuit breakers off and then back on.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Jacqueline- Thank you for your review. We have address the two issues and hope your next stay with us will be perfect!

Great Weekend in the Woods!

Review by Jessaca S.
Beautiful home. Plenty of room. Hot tub was great. Location is excellent!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Happy you had a great stay! Lexi & NME Staff

Ski Weekend

We rent every year and would rent this one again. Everything was ready for us when we arrived. The cabin is well stocked and the TV, sound system were better than we have at home. The hot tub was also a hit with our family. Everyone also enjoyed the fireplace. There was lots of wood available. Property is well managed and taken care. The only suggestion is that the fireplace screen needs to be replaced.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. NME Staff

Ski Trip 2016

Review by Daniel K.
We stayed in a mountain cabin. The cabin was very clean with lots of amenities. We were very pleased with our stay, looking forward to next year!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. NME Staff

A great stay

Review by Dan P.
We had a group of 12 golfers stay in this location and the size was great for the whole group. It was very clean and the hospitality was impeccable. The amenities in the cabin were perfect. There were plenty of accessories and extras in the kitchen too. The only drawback for our stay was that the sofabed in the couch was not functioning which then made the couch uncomfortable because of the lack of cushioning. It did not impact the stay that much. Overall I would definitely choose this location again.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Dan- Thank you for the great review. We have since purchased a brand new leather sofa with pullout. Looking forward to having you stay again!

Great getaway!

Review by Sherry A.
Loved it!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. NME Staff

Cozy cabin

Review by Sue H.
Had a good time even though this was before peak time. Cabin was nice, clean and had basic essentials needed for the kitchen. Resort supplied with wood for fireplace but had to call a few times before it arrived. Didn't see any daily cleaning service. But overall it is a very nice cabin. Hot tub was nice and we made use of the grill on the deck. It is in a great location. We would definitely rent again.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. NME Staff

not bad

Review by yingqi y.
not bad
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. NME Staff

Weekend Getaway

Enjoyed our stay, the place was clean and the beds were comfortable!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. NME Staff

Outstanding accommodations

Great cabin for our weekend family wedding. Rooms were large and spacious. Lots of room for everyone to enjoy. The hot tub is the best. Cabin very clean and beds incredibly comfortable
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. NME Staff

our anniversary getaway

Review by carol m.
the cabin was just as beautiful as the pictures displayed. everyone loved it! ithad everything you would need in it.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thanks for the feedback Carol! It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us and we look forward to your return.

Family Get Away 2015

Review by Janice L.
We all had a fabulous time at Boyne Mountain Cabin. We loved the porch with hot tub and the cabin too. We found the beach great for all ages. We also enjoyed taking the ski lift up and riding mountain bikes down. My grandchildred and grandpa enjoyed the waterpark. Another unexpected surprise was Friday evening in Boyne City. Our grandchildren enjoyed the balloons and horse drawn wagon ride. We loved cabin 839. Beds very comfortable and there was plenty of room for eight adults and four children. WiFi was included. Netflix was suppose to be but it wasn't working. We would do this again with our family.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thanks for the feedback Janice. Just so you know, Netflix worked we think you may have logged in with the wrong Regardless, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Family Weekend

Review by Shannon W.
Cabin was great! However neighbors across road took all our parking spots Friday and Saturday!
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thanks for your feedback Shannon. We'll address parking with the neighbors.

Almost Heaven

Review by Vicky W.
This would have been a five star experience if the washing machine worked.
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thanks for the feedback Vicky. We regret the washing machine broke but its certainly been fixed. Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. NME Staff

boyne cabin

Review by dennis r.
boyne cabin
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. NME Staff

Sweet Cottage

We were very happy with our experience at the cottage. The beds, kitchen, deck, hot tub and bathrooms were all immaculate. The door code was very convenient and the location was perfect. The only negative was I wasn't given the wifi code and communication with the manager was poor. I emailed and called numerous times but never got a call back. Also the coffee maker didn't work. Lol other than that the cottage was perfect!!!
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Irene, thanks for your feedback. We regret the wifi code wasn't given to you as we make it a point to put it in the guest services directory for that very reason. We didn't get your call(s) so I am not sure whom you were calling, or what number you were using but regret you had a hard time reaching us. We know how important a coffee mater is and I know we brought a new one to you quickly - but never quick enough, right? .

Book Your Stay!

Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.
Arrival:
Departure:
Promo Code: