Deposits and Policies    Contact Us    |    Reservations: (231) 547-0055

Spacious and Cozy Home in Boyne Falls

Spacious and Cozy Home in Boyne Falls

4 Bedroom(s)       3 Bathroom(s)       Sleeps 10       Add to favorites

This secluded 2,400 square foot getaway on three acres is a perfect spot for a Family Ski Trip, Golf Outing, Couples Getaway, Girls Weekend, Fall Color/Vineyard tour, or just a relaxing vacation. It’s a great spot for families to gather.

The newly remodeled 4 bedrooms, 3 bath home sits in the heart of Boyne Country, located three miles from Boyne City, 5 minutes from Boyne Mountain, and 25 minutes from Petoskey and Charlevoix. It comfortably sleeps 10 people with plenty of extra room. The four large bedrooms are located on three levels, along with a bathroom on each level of the home which allows privacy for the entire group.

Upon entering into the home you are welcomed to a cozy northern living area with leather couch, bar, and laundry. A full bath is adjacent to the bedroom which has a queen bed with single bunk overhead.

The main level features a deck and seasonal views of Deer Lake. The spacious living room highlighted with a large fireplace, wood floors, and a cozy interior is an excellent spot to entertain or to snuggle into the leather couches and enjoy your stay “UP-North”. Off of the living area is the large kitchen/dining area. A large bedroom with a queen-size bed and full bath is adjacent to the living area.

The Master Suite is on the third level, featuring a queen-size bed, TV, and a deck with seasonal views of Deer Lake and the Jordan Valley. There is a large second bedroom and a shared full bath on the third level. The second bedroom has two queen beds and a deck overlooking a natural hillside with views of the wildlife.

New mattresses throughout the home as of August 2017.

The best part of renting this home is the privacy, beautiful vistas, and close proximity to all the many amenities that Northern Michigan has to offer.

In the summer….

*Enjoy the close proximity to the beaches and boating of Lake Charlevoix.

*Head into Boyne city for great food and fun. On Friday nights Boyne City has “Stroll The Streets” where different types of entertainment are along the storefronts of downtown.

*Just a short drive to Deer Lake and Falls park for picnicking, fishing and water access.

*Visit the Boyne City farmers markets Saturday mornings in the park with unique crafts and delicious baked goods and coffees.

*Head over to Boyne Mountain (10 min away) to play a few rounds of golf, go for a hike on the trails, check out the zipline adventures or spend the day at Avalanche Bay Indoor Waterpark.

*Check out all the unique shops in Boyne City, Petoskey (20 min), Charlevoix (25 min)

*It is a short drive to Mackinaw City to jump on the ferry to Mackinaw Island for a day filled with fudge, sightseeing, horse and buggy rides and much more.

In the winter…

*Ski Michigan’s best downhill runs at Boyne Mountain and enroll your children in the fantastic learn to ski programs.

*Cross country skiing or snow shoeing

*Great place to stay for snowmobiling with close access to the Jordan Valley Trails.

*Go down to the lake frontage and take your chance at some ice fishing

** Please note the garage is not available for parking cars within. While we do our best to have the driveway plowed, salted and sanded during the winter months, a 4WD/AWD vehicle and/or winter tires may be necessary for full use of the driveway. Please contact us with any questions regarding this.

Amenities

combination tub/shower:
double:
queen:
shower:
toilet:
tub:
twin/ single:
autumn foliage:
festivals:
restaurants:
winery tours:
DVD Player:
Ping Pong Table:
Air Conditioning:
Clothes Dryer:
Fireplace:
Heating:
Internet:
Linens Provided:
Parking:
Towels Provided:
Washing Machine:
Coffee Maker:
Dishes & Utensils:
Dishwasher:
Kitchen:
Microwave:
Oven:
Refrigerator:
Stove:
Toaster:
photography:
scenic drives:
walking:
ATM/bank:
Babysitter:
groceries:
hospital:
medical services:
Water View:
Deck / Patio:
cycling:
fishing:
freshwater fishing:
golf:
hiking:
mountain biking:
sailing:
skiing:
swimming:
children welcome:
non smoking only:
pets not allowed:
Full Kitchen:
Refrigerator:
Coffee Maker:
Ice Maker:
Microwave:
Toaster:
Cookware:
Cooktop:
Oven:
Standard Coffee Maker:
Air Conditioning:
Ceiling Fans:
Linens:
Washer & Dryer:
Ironing Board:
High Speed Internet:
No Phone:
Fireplace:
No Smoking on Premises:
out door fire pit:
Nearby ATM:
Nearby Post Office:
Nearby Bank:
Nearby Medical Services:
Nearby Grocery:
Golf Course:
Patio:
Gas Grill:
Propane Not Provided:
Fire Pit:
Secluded:
Near Beach:
Close to Town:
Within 10 Miles of a Beach:
DVD Player:
VCR:
High-Speed Internet:

Gueststream

Guest Reviews of spacious and cozy home in boyne falls

Boyne Falls , MI

Repeat customers!

A group of us stayed here for the Michigan Mountain Mayhem and once again greatly enjoyed the house and the area.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Diane, welcome back! And, thank you for the 5 star review!! We are so glad to hear that you greatly enjoyed the house and the area! We hope we can serve you again in the future. Jodi, NME staff

Hidden Gem

Review by Amy R.
Traveling with 3 small kids we were pleased to find the house hidden in a nicely wooded lot off the main road but still very close to Boyne and all the highlights of the area! The house was well appointed, clean and nicely decorated (child proof). The main and upper levels were lovely, the lower level a great hang out place for kids with an extra fridge and working space. We loved our time in Boyne and would recommend this locale for summer, fall or winter retreat!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Amy - I am so glad to hear that this property worked out so well for you and your family. It sounds like you enjoyed and appreciated all of the things that our staff, and previous guests agree that make this home so special. We hope to be able to help you again in the future so please be sure to bookmark Northern Michigan Escapes on your computer. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Team

Perfect secluded property

Review by Braden I.
The house was perfect for our needs, it was large, clean, and had nice bathrooms
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Braden, Thank you for providing us feedback from your stay. I am glad that this home worked out perfectly for you and your group. I would love to help you with a return trip to this property so please be sure to contact me with any questions about availability or if you need assistance with our online reservation system. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Team

June 2018

Review by Stephen M.
Beautiful view. Nice property. Lots of room.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Stephen - Thank you for taking a minute to provide us with your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed staying in this house and that you found it spacious and accommodating for your group. Please be sure to contact us and let us know if we can help you with a repeat stay! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Team

Group stay

Great house, lots of room, good amenities. A group of us stayed for the Michigan Mountain Mayhem and really enjoyed our stay. No problems at all.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Diane - Thank you for providing us with this review. I hope that the Michigan Mountain Mayhem race went well and that you enjoyed your time up here! Should you decide to do the race again next year, or come up North at any other time, we would love the opportunity to help you in finding lodging. Please be sure to bookmark Northern Michigan Escapes on your computer where you can reserve this property again with our online reservation system. Have a great summer! Rachel Walsh and NME Team

Review

Review by Pedro O.
Very nice place, good location, spacious, easily accommodate 3 families.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Pedro - Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay in this great home. I am glad that it worked out so well for you and the other families that stayed there. Please be sure to bookmark Northern Michigan Escapes on your computer so that we can help you with a return trip to beautiful Northern Michigan! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

Boyne ski trip

Review by Michael B.
Great trip house was clean and gave us plenty of room stay and party in. Loved the views from the house.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Michael - I am happy to hear that you enjoyed this home and the beautiful views it provides. Please keep Northern Michigan Escapes in mind for future trips up North and thank you for your business! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

Birthday Adventure

Review by Jess M.
A group of 8 adults spent a wonderful weekend at this lovely rental. The beds were comfy, the house was recently updated and the rental company even came to check in with us upon arrival to be sure we had everything we needed. The house is pretty secluded but very beautifully located.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Jess - Great to hear from you and Happy Birthday! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in this property with the beautiful surroundings and the new comfy beds!! 🙂 Please be sure to bookmark our Northern Michigan Escapes website where you can view all of the properties that we manage throughout Northern Michigan and keep us in mind for your next birthday celebration! Thank you again for your business. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

Great home for Northern Michigan Getaway!

Review by Andrea B.
We rented this home for a ski trip to Boyne over the Christmas Holiday. The details were very accurate and had all of the amenities we were expecting. The property was very clean and well maintained. Recommend this for any getaway. Short trip to Boyne Mountain and Boyne City. Out of the way with beautiful lake views. The house was slightly cold, but temperatures outside were well below zero.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Andrea - We are so happy to hear that you had a great time at this property and that you found it well appointed and exactly what you were expecting! We love getting feedback from our guests and knowing they enjoyed themselves. Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we absolutely appreciate your recommendations and any referrals as well. It was an exceptionally cold period of time (in the negative double digits from what I recall) during your stay! We don't usually have temperatures quite that cold! I am so glad your enjoyed yourselves. We would love the opportunity to earn your business again in the future so please be sure to bookmark our website. Thanks Andrea and Happy 2018 to you! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME Team

Enjoyed the property

Review by Bridgette B.
Good time
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Anrijs - Thank you for providing us with a review of this property. I am so glad to hear that you had a great time and that you enjoyed your stay. Please be sure to bookmark Northern Michigan Escapes on your computer so that we can help you with any return visits up North! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Team

Great Place to Stay!

Review by Dave N.
We rented the house for a wedding at Castle Farms and it was perfect. We had 5 couples with us. There was lots of room and everything worked out great. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to spend a weekend up north or go to the ski hill.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Dave - I am so happy to hear that you had such a great time at this home and that it worked out so well for your group of 5 couples! I hope that you enjoyed your time at the wedding too! This house is also a great option during the winter as well, being that it is within a 5 minute drive to Boyne Mountain and yet provides you with the benefit of a spacious and private home to enjoy after you leave the slopes! We appreciate your recommendations and absolutely you sharing your feedback with us regarding your experience with our company. Please be sure to bookmark our Northern Michigan Website where you can use our online reservation system to make all of your future reservations! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

Great Location and Value

Pros- Convenient Location, Great Deck,Grill & Yard, Outstanding Value, Clean, Very helpful management agents.Cons -Uneven heat/air, Some updates needed-especially mattresses.We found the proximity to several resort towns very convenient- visited Mackinac Island, Petoskey, and Charlevoix. Boyne City was a perfect spot to buy groceries or grab a meal and was only a few minutes away. We enjoyed the large deck, grill and fire pit. Great stargazing too- saw the meteor show in the sky right from the very private yard. The main floor was a good temperature but the lower level was freezing and dark. Fans helped with the warmer upstairs and the deck off of the master bedroom was a nice touch. Overall, the home was very spacious and an excellent value.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Patricia - I am so glad to hear that you had a great time with your family and that this property worked out so well for you. It sounds as though you appreciated all of this home's great qualities and that you felt it to be a great value. That is what we love to hear!!! We appreciate your feedback on the mattresses and passed that along to the owner. The owner has purchased all new mattresses and the previous ones have been replaced since your stay! The owner has been made aware of your feedback on the unevenness of the heat/air and is looking into it. We would love to help you with a return trip to this beautiful area in Michigan so please be sure to bookmark our Northern Michigan Escapes website where you can use our online reservation system to make your next reservation. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

Great place to stay!

Review by Matthew B.
We loved our stay here. We had a party of 9 people and the house was more than adequate. The kitchen was nice and open for everyone being together and we especially loved the view of deer lake!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Matthew - I am so happy to hear that this home worked out so well for you and appreciate your feedback. This house is great in the summer with the views of and proximity to Deer Lake, and is just as wonderful in the winter for ski lodging and being able to avoid paying resort prices for nearby Boyne Mountain! We would love the chance to earn your business again in the future so please let us know if you are interested in a return trip up to beautiful Northern Michigan! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

Northern Michigan Wedding

Perfect rental for families looking for a place to stay in northern Michigan. Within a 30 to 40 minute drive to Charlevoix and Petoskey. Rental was spacious and private in a beautiful setting.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Kimm - I am so happy to hear that this rental worked out so perfectly for you and that you enjoyed its proximity to so many great areas nearby! Please keep us in mind for future trips to Northern Michigan! This is a great rental for the winter months as well! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff

Two night stay

What a great spot. We instantly felt at home and comfortable. All around wonderful.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Laura - Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed this home and its beautiful location. It sounds like you had a great weekend and felt right at home. Please let us know if there is anything that I can do to help you in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Northern Michigan Escapes

Great family winter getaway

Perfect family accommodations in the house with numerous sledding hills outside
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Deborah - We are so glad that you enjoyed yourself in this wonderful property and that it accommodated your family well. We would love the chance to work with you again in the future so please let us know if we can help you with a return trip to Northern Michigan! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME staff

Great place close to Boyne Mountain

This is a great place for families who are skiing at Boyne Mountain. The house is spacious and allows for privacy. The house has been upgraded and is tastefully decorated. The only improvement needed is that the beds are all pretty worn out and need to be changed to a new mattress.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Michelle - Thank you so much for taking a minute to provide us with this review of the property. We are happy to hear that you found this property in great proximity to Boyne Mountain and that it provided you with the space and privacy that you were hoping for! 🙂 The owners have worked very hard at updating the home and making improvements they feel guests would enjoy and appreciate. They will love hearing that you had a great experience. I will be sure to pass along your feedback about the beds to the owners as well. Thanks Michelle - please let us know if we can help you in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff UPDATE: Based on your feedback, the owner has replaced the involved mattresses! 🙂

Tompkins Road Stay

We went up north to ski. The Tompkins Rd. house was a great location--minutes from Boyne Mountain and a short drive to Nubs Nob. The house was the perfect set up since we had members from 3 different families in our group. The house was very clean and well kept. Northern Michigan Escapes was fabulous to work with. Our only complaint was that the house doesn't heat well. The guests who stayed upstairs froze at night. There was a small space heater but it didn't cut it. We'd love to go back to this rental, but only if the heating system was improved (beyond space heaters). One other suggestion is to have locks on the two doors going to the garage. The garage door was always down, but it had access from two interior doors, which could not be locked from the inside. We would have felt more comfortable if the doors could have been locked.
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Emily - Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you found this property clean and in a great location relative to both ski resorts. Your feedback is valuable because it allows us the opportunity to improve the way we run our business, and also provide feedback to the owners in regards to what their guests experience while staying in their unit. I have forwarded this information on to the owner and he is very responsive and will be addressing the items that you mentioned and look into making changes to improve them. We hope that you will give us the chance to earn your business again in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME staff

Great Place to stay

Review by Jeton G.
We spend a weekend skiing and snowboarding in Boyne Mountain and I have the say this was a great place to be at. It was 6 minutes away from the resort, its very roomy, everything is clean. We had no complains, other than if you dont have a All Wheel Driver car or a 4x4, it might be hard to get up the driveway if its snowing. The staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Jeton - We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your ski/snowboard weekend here! This property is a great option for staying close to, but not in the resort and are happy that it worked out so well for you. We do our very best to keep the driveway plowed so that there are no issues with accessing the house due to snow. We appreciate your business very much and would love to help you again in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME staff

Very Nice Home to stay with Families

Overall Very Nice Experience
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Bhavani - We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this review and are glad to hear that you had a good experience at this property. We would love the opportunity to help you for any future trips up North so please keep us in mind. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

Our first VRBO

Review by judy m.
The house was wonderful. Air conditioning on the top floor would have been nice. Those two bedrooms were hot to sleep in. The only other thing is that it didn't have any pot holders. We had to use towels. Otherwise it was a great vacation.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Judy - Thank you so much for providing us with this feedback from your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed this property and are sorry to hear that you did not find any pot holders. All of out properties are stocked with pot holders so I will have to look into seeing what happened to them. I am so sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We appreciate your recommendation of this house and would love the chance to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

A wonderful place

My friends and I had an amazing stay. We all loved the house, it was nice, clean and as described. We didn't have any concerns.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Linda - We are so glad to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay at this great house and that you found it clean and true to its description. We would love the opportunity to earn your business again in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes

Book Your Stay!

Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.
Arrival:
Departure:
Promo Code: